Clandestine #Christians

See, there's this thing called biology...

A girl I sort of know showed up and sat in the back of church. After the service I said, “hello, nice to see you.” She looks nervously over her shoulder and whispers, “I didn’t know you were a Christian. Don’t tell anybody you saw me here, okay?” Yes, as if we had just encountered each other in a Hooters or something.

That is the reality of where I live, here in America, in what I call the ninth circuit of hell. Now, nobody is going to persecute us for real like they do in some places in the world, but there are a whole lot of us walking on the down low in these parts. Sometimes we spot each other across the street and our eyes meet and we just know, “ah ha, there’s another Christian!” It’s comforting, it reassuring, it’s nice to know you’re not the only one.

View original post 541 more words