NY School Violates Rights of 20 Christian Teens to Co-Mingle

Christian Patriots

image

After being banned and then reinstated from campus last year, a Christian club at Ward-Melville High School is once again fighting for recognition. (Courtesy of John Raney)

Educators at Ward Melville High School are either woefully ignorant of the U.S. Constitution or they really don’t like Christian teenagers.

For the second year in a row, the Long Island, New York high school has denied students the right to form a Christian club.

“I feel like they have something against me and my faith,” 17-year-old John Raney told me. “I feel marginalized.”

John is the founder of Students United in Faith, a service-oriented Christian club. Nearly 20 young people wanted to join the club—but the school said no.

“I wanted to start the club because I thought it would provide a safe space for Christians to meet and talk about their faith,” he said.

As John noted, there aren’t many places…

View original post 123 more words

